Ocean bowl

Punahou School wins 2011 Hawai’i Ocean Science Bowl

On Saturday, February 26,  high school students from all over the state of Hawai’i and Guam competed in the ninth annual "Aloha Bowl," the Hawai’i regional competition for the National Ocean Science Bowl (NOSB).

Five high school students from Punahou School won the competition, and will represent Hawaiʻi in the NOSB, which will be held April 29 – May 1 in Galveston, Texas. Members of the winning team include Jordan Kaneshige, Karl Heyer, Kai Aknin, Calder Atta, Phillip Lin, and Coach Dave Strang. Waiakea High School’s Team A took second place, with Maui High School coming in third.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s