State football champions: Punahou 38, Leilehua 7

Punahou reigns supreme

Behind an air-tight defense, top-ranked Punahou buried No. 2 Leilehua, 38-7, last night in the championship of the First Hawaiian Bank State Football Division I tournament at Aloha Stadium.

Punahou has won 25 different state tournaments of a possible 31 (including both genders). But now it has the crown jewel in the collection. It came in the 10th anniversary of the tournament.

Puns’ defense shackled Mules

Silverstein sealed it

First at last

This entry was posted in Punahou, Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s