Mainland events

There are a couple Mainland events that I thought you’d might like to know about. 

  • San Francisco at E & O Trading Company on April 26.  Details here.
  • Southern California at Riviera Country Club, 1250 Capri Drive, Pacific Palisades on April 27.  Details here.

I have to highly recommend these events.  As a past president of PAA (yes, I was president about 4 years ago), I can say that these events always are surprisingly fun.  I remember one event in Arizona when one of the attendees had to be in Los Angles the next day.  But he thought he would attend for a little while and then get on his flight.  But he met about 3 – 4 classmates that he did not know were going to be there, stayed all night, missed his flight, and drove all night to get to Los Angles. 

Or the time in Seattle when we had two door prizes to give away.  The first guy came up and got his prize.  The other guy stepped up, stopped for just a moment and said “Aren’t you so-and-so’s brother?” “Yeah..?”  “I was his best friend!  Remember me?!  We used to…”  The thing was, these two guys were living in the same city for 20 years and had never knew. 

I’ve met so many classmates that I can’t remember them all.  Anyway, I have so many other stories that I could go on and on and on.

I’ll close with this: just go.

About punahou84

Punahou Class of 1984 Website
This entry was posted in Reunion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

