News from Steve Lee

Hi guys –

Wow, there’s  quite a bit that has been going on in the few weeks that I’ve been away.   My wife and I had an opportunity to go white water rafting on a river in Norway.  First time I’ve ever done this.  Part of the “training” before we went out to the serious stuff was to jump into the river to find out how it feels if you get thrown out of the raft.  I thought that this was a good thing as we were going thru some category 3 sections (1 = easy, 6 = impassable, with 3 being the hardest you can take tourists).  Just an easy swim.  Right…

 The water was about 40 degrees and “fresh” off the snow pack.  Fortunately, I survived the swim.  Oh, and I didn’t fall out of the raft.

Steven Lee

About punahou84

Punahou Class of 1984 Website
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

